The best thing I ever ate? Orecchiette al ragù!

So says Michael Psilakis, as I Trulli is featured on the Food Network

Michael Psilakis doesn’t mince his words. “I was on a mission to find the ultimate pasta,” says the New York-based restaurateur, “and I’ve found it.” The chef and owner of Kefi and Anthos, two of the city’s finest Greek restaurants, Psilakis gave a big shout-out to I Trulli recently on the Food Network’s The Best Thing I Ever Ate. “You walk into that restaurant and it’s like coming home,” he says. In particular, Dora Marzovilla‘s freshly-made pasta is something Psilakis struggles to get his head around: “How does flour and water become something different in her hands, than in everybody else’s hands?” Dora’s orecchiette have been on the menu at I Trulli since day one, and are best paired with Chef Patti Jackson‘s rabbit ragù. “You can tell that time and passion is behind what’s going on in that bowl,” gushes Psilakis. “This is the pasta that defines what pasta should be.”

best thing i ever ate

Check out The Best Thing I Ever Ate on the Food Network, Tuesdays at 9:30pm Eastern/8:30pm Central.

Leave a Reply

